Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

1 of 1 copy available

Fans of Justified and James Lee Burke will love Mississippi lawman Quinn Colson...
The first Quinn Colson novel from the author of The Lost Ones, The Broken Places, and The Forsaken

After years of war, Army Ranger Quinn Colson returns home to the rugged, rough hill country of northeast Mississippi to find his native Tibbehah County overrun with corruption, decay, meth runners, and violence. His uncle, the longtime county sheriff, is dead. A suicide, he's told, but others—like tomboy deputy Lillie Virgil—whisper murder.

In the days that follow, it's up to Colson to discover the truth, not only about his uncle, but about his family, his friends, his town, and himself. And once it's discovered, there's no going back for this real hero of the Deep South.

Expand title description text
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group

Kindle Book

  • Release date: June 30, 2011

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781101516102
  • Release date: June 9, 2011

EPUB eBook

  • ISBN: 9781101516102
  • File size: 475 KB
  • Release date: June 9, 2011


Loading

1 of 1 copy available

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB eBook

subjects

Fiction Mystery

Languages

English

Fans of Justified and James Lee Burke will love Mississippi lawman Quinn Colson...
The first Quinn Colson novel from the author of The Lost Ones, The Broken Places, and The Forsaken

After years of war, Army Ranger Quinn Colson returns home to the rugged, rough hill country of northeast Mississippi to find his native Tibbehah County overrun with corruption, decay, meth runners, and violence. His uncle, the longtime county sheriff, is dead. A suicide, he's told, but others—like tomboy deputy Lillie Virgil—whisper murder.

In the days that follow, it's up to Colson to discover the truth, not only about his uncle, but about his family, his friends, his town, and himself. And once it's discovered, there's no going back for this real hero of the Deep South.

Expand title description text