Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

1 of 1 copy available

A New York Times bestseller!
John Sandford and Michele Cook debut a high-octane thriller series about a ruthless corporation, unspeakable experiments, and a fight to expose the truth. Perfect for fans of James Dashner's The Maze Runner.

Shay Remby arrives in Hollywood with $58 and a handmade knife, searching for her brother, Odin.

Odin's a brilliant hacker but a bit of a loose cannon. He and a group of radical animal-rights activists hit a Singular Corp. research lab in Eugene, Oregon. The raid was a disaster, but Odin escaped with a set of highly encrypted flash drives and a post-surgical dog.

When Shay gets a frantic 3 a.m. phone call from Odin—talking about evidence of unspeakable experiments, and a ruthless corporation, and how he must hide—she's concerned. When she gets a menacing visit from Singular's security team, she knows: her brother's a dead man walking.

What Singular doesn't know—yet—is that 16-year-old Shay is every bit as ruthless as their security force, and she will burn Singular to the ground, if that's what it takes to save her brother.
From the Hardcover edition.

Expand title description text
Publisher: Random House Children's Books

Kindle Book

  • Release date: July 22, 2014

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780385753081
  • Release date: July 22, 2014

EPUB eBook

  • ISBN: 9780385753081
  • File size: 2508 KB
  • Release date: July 22, 2014


Loading

1 of 1 copy available

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB eBook

Languages

English

Levels

ATOS: 6.1
Lexile® Measure: 870
Interest Level: 9-12(UG)

A New York Times bestseller!
John Sandford and Michele Cook debut a high-octane thriller series about a ruthless corporation, unspeakable experiments, and a fight to expose the truth. Perfect for fans of James Dashner's The Maze Runner.

Shay Remby arrives in Hollywood with $58 and a handmade knife, searching for her brother, Odin.

Odin's a brilliant hacker but a bit of a loose cannon. He and a group of radical animal-rights activists hit a Singular Corp. research lab in Eugene, Oregon. The raid was a disaster, but Odin escaped with a set of highly encrypted flash drives and a post-surgical dog.

When Shay gets a frantic 3 a.m. phone call from Odin—talking about evidence of unspeakable experiments, and a ruthless corporation, and how he must hide—she's concerned. When she gets a menacing visit from Singular's security team, she knows: her brother's a dead man walking.

What Singular doesn't know—yet—is that 16-year-old Shay is every bit as ruthless as their security force, and she will burn Singular to the ground, if that's what it takes to save her brother.
From the Hardcover edition.

Expand title description text